Spaghetti with brussels sprouts and pecans

This is one of my first recipes I made up myself. (I belive that somebody somewhere invented this combination, so if you know a similar recipe please do share. Or if you have your own that you belive tastes as good or even better, do the same! Thank you!) I bought brussels sprouts and then googled for recipes. But I didn’t find a recipe that would convince me. So I went with my instincts. And I should do that more often. This dish is just amazing!

Špageti z brstičnim ohrovtom in pekan orehi

To je eden prvih receptov, ki sem si jih izmislila sama. ( Prepričana sem, da je nekdo nekje že odkril to kombinacijo, zato prosim tistega, ki pozna podoben recept, da ga objavi. Ali pa če poznaš recept, ki je po tvojem mnenju tako dober ali še boljši kot ta, prosim deli ga z mano. Hvala!) Kupila sem brstični ohrovt in iskala recept. Ampak nisem našla recepta, ki bi me prepričal in tako sem sledila svojim instinktom. Kar bi morala očitno naresti večkrat, ker je bila jed odlična!

Recipe :

about 10 brussels sprouts (cut in halves or quarters)

10 pecans, chopped

olive oil

200 ml vegetable cream

100 ml soy milk (or cow milk)

salt, pepper, curry

Heat olive oil in pan, leave on high heat and add it the sprouts and pecans. Cook and stir until slightly golden brown, then reduce the temperature. After few minutes add vegetable cream and spices. If too thick add some milk or water from pasta. Cook pasta, in my case spaghetti, and add it to the sauce.

Recept:

približno 10 brstičnih ohrovtov (narezane na polovice ali četrtine)

10 ameriških orehov, sesekljanih

oljčno olje

200 ml rastlinske smetane

100 ml sojinega mleka (ali kravje mleko)

sol, poper, curry

Segreješ oljčno olje v ponvi, pustiš na visoki temperaturi in ga dodaš ohrovt in ameriške orehe. Kuhaš in mešaš, dokler rahlo ne porjavijo, nato pa zmanjšaš temperaturo. Po nekaj minutah dodaš rastlinsko smetano in začimbe. Če je omaka pregosta dodaš še malo mleka ali vode, v kateri so se kuhale testenine. Testenine, v mojem primeru špagete, nato dodaš v omako.

Yours truly, A.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Spaghetti with brussels sprouts and pecans

  1. My Italian Smörgåsbord (Aka Barbara) says:

    I am totally going to copy this one! what a beautiful dish! I had spaghetti with ricotta and walnuts recently and it was amazing. this reminds me of it and sounds like a great variation on the theme.

Leave a comment